Skip to Main Content
HRM Links
- ADA Document Center
- The Job Accommodation Network (JAN) is a service of the Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP) of the U.S. Department of Labor.
- American Society for Training and Development
- ASTD is a leading association of workplace learning and performance professionals.
- Committee on Education and Labor, US House of Representatives
- Information about education, child labor, compensation, labor wages and hours from the committee that monitors the legislation for the House of Representatives.
- Employee Benefit Research Institute
- Supports and provides research to enhance the value of employee benefit programs through policy forums and surveys.
- Equal Employment Advisory Council
- EEAC is an employer association that provides guidance to its member companies on understanding and complying with their EEO and affirmative action obligations.
- Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
- Governmental agency that defines and provides information regarding acceptable employment practices.
- Hieros Gamos
- Business employment research center with advice on how to provide and adjust company employment policies; includes applicable business forms.
- HR Policy Association
- Official site of the Association of Senior Human Resource Executives; provides a weekly digest on policies, news, and events affecting human resources.
- National Academy of Public Administration
- The Academy is an independent, non-profit, and non-partisan organization established to assist government leaders in building more effective, efficient, accountable, and transparent organizations.
- National Labor Relations Board
- NLRB conducts elections to determine whether employees want union representation and investigates and remedies unfair labor practices by employers and unions.
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration
- OSHA's mission is to assure the safety and health of America's workers by setting and enforcing standards and providing training, outreach, and education.
- Office of Disability Employment Policy
- ODEP's mission is to develop and influence policies and practices that increase the number and quality of employment opportunities for people with disabilities.
- United States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
- The principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
- United States Office of Personnel Management
- OPM provides human resources, leadership, and support to Federal agencies and helps the Federal workforce achieve their aspirations as they serve the American people.
- United States Supreme Court
- The final interpreter of federal constitutional law, the USSC hands down decisions on a multitude of topics, including HR.
- Workers' Compensation Research Institute
- The WCRI is an independent, not-for-profit research organization providing high-quality, objective information about public policy issues involving workers' compensation systems.
General Interest
- Harvard Business Review
- Produced by Harvard Business Publishing, this is a general management magazine whose mission is to improve the practice of management in a changing world.
- HR Focus
- This HR magazine provides excellent and quality-packed information in the form of feature articles, personality and business spotlights, articles on current events and diverse issues in HR.
- T+D (Training and Development)
- A product of the Association for Talent Development, this magazine covers topics in the areas of organizational development, instructional design, talent management, and competencies.
ODEP Survey of Employer Perspectives
Bureau of Labor Statistics Latest Numbers
