It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CDDP Video Series by NCC (North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources) offers instructional videos on freely available resources and cutting-edge projects related to Japanese Studies, highlighting useful tools and best practices.
NINJAL was born as a comprehensive research organization for the national language in 1948. It became the Inter-University Research Institute Corporation, "National Institute for Japanese Language and Linguistics" in October 2009.
This site aims to collect information related to Japanese culture published in museums, libraries, etc. around the world, and to provide them with a common and reusable format. We support the discovery and utilization of electronically available resources.
An open -access archive of digitized photographs, negatives, postcards, and slides of colonial Taiwan (1900-45) and occupied Japan (1947-52). The East Asia Image Collection (EAIC) is an open-access archive of digitized photographs, negatives, postcards, rare books and slides under the general editorship of Paul D. Barclay, Professor of History at Lafayette College, in partnership with staff at Digital Scholarship Services and Special Collections & College Archives.
Founded in 2008, HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.
This focus on social, political, and economic change from the Meiji (1868–1911) to post–World War II reconstruction (1945–52) periods in Japan and overseas Japanese communities. It includes the HOJI SHINBUN DIGITAL COLLECTIONS, the world’s largest open-access full-image digital collection of Japanese newspapers published in North America.
CODH aggregates, processes and delivers humanities knowledge from Japan to the world through collaboration across organizations and countries. It offers various data sets including per-modern Japanese texts, character shapes, Edo cooking receipts etc.
Roughly 7,000 documents consist of personal papers from members of the prosecution and defence sections, official IMTFE (The International Military Tribunal for the Far East) records, newspaper clippings, photographs, and other related trial materials.