Skip to main content


Stony Brook University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

January 2021: We are currently cleaning up this list behind the scenes, and you may notice some fluctuation with the Subject filter on this page. Please note that all databases remain accessible, and normal Subject filter functionality will be restored very soon.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database aggregates authoritative content covering all facets of COVID-19 and related infectious diseases. Journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic.
New
The HistoryMakers was founded to address the lack of documentation and preservation of the African American historical record. It captures – one person at a time – the untold personal stories of both well-known and unsung African Americans, and by creating a priceless video collection giving those involved their special place in history.

The testimonies captured in The HistoryMakers Collection – conducted in homes and offices across the United States and abroad – reveal the broad scope of narratives of African American men and women who have made significant contributions to American life, history, and culture during the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
  • eBook download
New
NOTE: Link goes to a list of databases, choose Nursing eBook Collection from the list to access that collection.

More than 720 e-books designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.
New
Nutrition Reference Center offers a streamlined user-friendly interface where users can access unique content on everything from condition-specific diets to dietetics skills and practices written by a world-class team of nutritionists and dietitians.

Notable features include customizable patient education print-outs to share with patients and caregivers, the ability to share best practices in department-specific folders and easy access to high-quality CEUs.
Trial
Psychology eBook Collection covers a massive range of concepts such as clinical psychology, cognitive psychology and cognition, counseling, developmental psychology and evolutionary psychology.

NOTE: Trial access available through August 31, 2022
Loading...
title
Loading...