Skip to main content


Stony Brook University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database aggregates authoritative content covering all facets of COVID-19 and related infectious diseases. Journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic.
  • eBook download
New
NOTE: Link goes to a list of databases, choose Nursing eBook Collection from the list to access that collection.

More than 720 e-books designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks, and professional growth titles.
New
Nutrition Reference Center offers a streamlined user-friendly interface where users can access unique content on everything from condition-specific diets to dietetics skills and practices written by a world-class team of nutritionists and dietitians.

Notable features include customizable patient education print-outs to share with patients and caregivers, the ability to share best practices in department-specific folders and easy access to high-quality CEUs.
New
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Linguistics combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Trial
Psychology eBook Collection covers a massive range of concepts such as clinical psychology, cognitive psychology and cognition, counseling, developmental psychology and evolutionary psychology.

NOTE: Trial access available through August 31, 2022
Loading...
title
Loading...