Skip to main content


Stony Brook University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The most comprehensive gateway of knowledge of China.

Access Note: When asked for username/password credentials, select "IP Login" and you'll be able to access articles.

Trial access ends 12/31/2020
Trial
Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.

Note: Temporary access ends October 31, 2020
Trial
Eighteenth Century Journals contains periodicals and newspapers from 1685 to 1835, drawn from archives across the United Kingdom and the United States.

Access Note: This trial will last until December 17, 2020.
New
The HistoryMakers was founded to address the lack of documentation and preservation of the African American historical record. It captures – one person at a time – the untold personal stories of both well-known and unsung African Americans, and by creating a priceless video collection giving those involved their special place in history.

The testimonies captured in The HistoryMakers Collection – conducted in homes and offices across the United States and abroad – reveal the broad scope of narratives of African American men and women who have made significant contributions to American life, history, and culture during the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
Trial
Psychology eBook Collection covers a massive range of concepts such as clinical psychology, cognitive psychology and cognition, counseling, developmental psychology and evolutionary psychology.

NOTE: Trial access available through August 31, 2022
Loading...
title
Loading...