Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fall 2020 Library Operations
Psychology Research Guide
The Psychology Research & Subject guide brings together selected resources for finding articles, books, journals and other resources.
Citing in APA
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
Call Number: Main Library Reference - Reference Desk Collection - BF76.7 .P83 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Use these databases to find articles
Use databases to search for articles on your topic. The following list represents some of the top psychology databases. Use the Article Linker or Find Full-text links to see if the full-text is available online. Many articles may only be available in print in the library.
1887-present. Citations and abstracts to articles from over 2,000 journals, as well as books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related disciplines.
Date coverage varies, mostly 1985-present. Fulltext, citations and abstracts. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
MEDLINE (Ebsco) with full text
Date coverage varies. Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed w/ full text
Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Fulltext and citations. Contains 1.2 million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Includes 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.
Subjects:- Graduate School
, Asian & Asian American Studies
, Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature
, Digital Humanities
, European Languages
, Hispanic Languages & Literature
, Scholarly Communication
, Theatre & Dance