Related Guides
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide includes information on how to find biological information. Biological sciences encompasses many fields of research including ecology, evolution, cell biology, microbiology, biochemistry, neurobiology and zoology to name a few fields.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide includes information on how to find biological information. Biological sciences encompasses many fields of research including ecology, evolution, cell biology, microbiology, biochemistry, neurobiology and zoology to name a few fields.
BME505
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resources available for biomedical engineering information including PubMed and Endnote.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resources available for biomedical engineering information including PubMed and Endnote.
CME320_Zaitsev
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
This guide lists the resources discussed in the CME 320 library session.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
This guide lists the resources discussed in the CME 320 library session.
Computer Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for Computer Science.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for Computer Science.
Impact Factors and Cited References
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
Kings Park Independent Science Research
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Subject Guide for Kings Park Independent Research session.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Subject Guide for Kings Park Independent Research session.
Maps and Remote Sensing Imagery
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Contains resources helpful in geospatial research and instruction
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Contains resources helpful in geospatial research and instruction
Marine and Atmospheric Sciences Information Center (MASIC)
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Branch Library for mathematics, Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Branch Library for mathematics, Physics and Astronomy
Science & Engineering Library
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Hours, contact information and more for the Science and Engineering branch library.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Hours, contact information and more for the Science and Engineering branch library.
Sustainability & Environmental Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for environmental studies, sustainability and sustainable design.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for environmental studies, sustainability and sustainable design.
Tell Us What You Think
Welcome to the Science & Engineering Library

The Science and Engineering Library, is located in the North Reading Room of the Melville Library. It was created in 1997 to combine the collections of the former Biology, Engineering, and Geoscience branch libraries and to serve as a general science library. The Computer Science library collection was added later. The Map Collection is also contained within this facility.
Phone: 631.632.7148
What's New!
| www.flickr.com |
- Collaborative Learning Area (CoLA)the CoLA supports groups of students working together. They consist of multi-seat tables or booths with lots of computer and collaborative technology (Smartboards, etc.) to help you work together.
- Wireless!Connect via wireless anywhere in the Science & Engineering Library, and throughout Melville Library.
- Group Study RoomsFour study rooms for groups up to six persons on the 2nd floor. See staff at the Circulation Desk to request a room. Stony Brook ID required. Available on a first come, first serve basis.
Science and Engineering Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biomedical engineering, electrical and computer engineering, material science, mechanical engineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, ecology, evolution, microbiology, cell biology, neurobiology and biochemistry. New Publications: http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/0194262X.2012.648107 |
Contact Information
Staff: Elsa Gonzalez, Keith Krejci.
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library N-1001
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY
11794-3301
631.632.7148 (tel)
Ask A Librarian
If no one responds, please leave your email address so we can contact you as soon as possible. You can also call or email us.




Loading...
