Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
Last Updated: May 22, 2013
- Cambridge Journals Online Mobile
1990s-present. Fulltext, peer-reviewed journals cover a broad range of subjects across the humanities, arts, and sciences.
- EBSCOhost Mobile
The Mobile-ready gateway to all EBSCOhost databases, including Academic Search Complete, Humanities International Complete, CINAHL, and many others.
- JSTOR Mobile
JSTOR optimized for iPhones, smartphones and mobile devices.
- Mobile Medicine
Health and Biomedical databases and other online resources optimized for mobile platforms.
- Nature Journals Online
Articles from Nature Publishing journals across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
- Nature Mobile
Full-text articles: Some full-text content. App. = Free
- SciFinder Mobile
Search SciFinder on your smart phone. Mobile Friendly site. Supported on AndroiD OS, Apple iOS, Blackberry OS, Nokia and SimbianOS, and Windows 7.
- SciVerse Science Direct
Requires registration and email verification. Access full-text Science Direct library journal subscriptions on your iphone. Users are required to register at the sciencedirect.com site. App. = Free
- SBU Mobile Web
key pages and features of the full Stony Brook website and optimized them for on-the-go access. You'll be able to read headlines, preview events, browse maps, make emergency calls, search directory info, and much more.
- Web of Science Mobile
Search the SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present), and MEDLINE.
Are you using a smartphone, iPhone, Blackberry or mobile device to access web pages and other online content?
CONFIGURING YOUR DEVICE
- ON CAMPUS WIRELESS: Use WolfieNet Secure to access the University Libraries online databases, eJournals and other online electronic resources using your mobile device or smartphone. Click here for configuration instructions for iPhone, Android, Blackberry and other mobile OS.
- OFF CAMPUS VPN: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and Android device users can download and install the Junos Pulse App to access the SBU Work-at-Home VPN; instructions here.
University Libraries has mobile-ready content, tips & tricks for getting the most out of your online library experience, recommended apps and other resources.
Look for this icon: Mobile-Ready indicated when you see this icon next to a database, link or other online resource.
- Scan the QR code
- Chat with a Reference Librarian
- Get research help on your smartphone
Need help? Call 631.632.7110 to talk to a reference librarian.