Materials Science & Chemical Engineering

Date coverage varies. Fulltext. Access to American Chemical Society journal publications.

Engineering Case Studies Online is a collection of primary resources, including documents, videos, images, and testimonies that can be used to understand the causes and impacts of engineering failures. Important engineering cases including Apollo 13, Chernobyl, the Hyatt Regency walkway, space shuttle Challenger, the Tacoma Narrows bridge, the Titanic, and TWA flight 800.

1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

Fulltext and citations. Contains 1.2 million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Includes 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.

1964-present. Citations and abstracts. The National Technical Information Service catalog covers: business and management studies, health and safety reports, environmental research reports and site clean-up, technology innovations, international market reports, and training tools and materials.

Chemical information database including content from the Crossfire databases, Beilstein and Gmelin. Search inorganic, organic or organometallic substances. Reaction, citation and experimental data are available in this database. Some patent information is also available.

1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database.

Training materials for using SciFinder-n can be found here: https://www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

1993-present. Citations only. Indexes papers in every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

1993-present. Citations only. Indexes proceedings of every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented.