SBU Administrative Documents
Administrative Departments and Services
Campus Planning, Design, and Construction
Office of the President
Office of the Provost
Office of the Vice President for Administration
College of Arts and Sciences
Center for the Study of Working Class Life
Community Members' Scholarship
School of Journalism
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Community Members Scholarship
Technical Reports
Registrar
Class bulletin archive (1958 to 2012)
Class schedule archive (2005 to 2011)
SBU Yearbooks, Newspapers and Journals
Special Collections at SBU
- Images from the exhibition "A Wok Through Chinese Culinary History"
- Long Island Books and Documents Collection
- Long Island Postcard Collection (Flickr)
- Long Island Postcard Collection
- SCAN Newsletter (Automatic Identification and Data Capture)
- SCAN Newsletter - International Edition (Automatic Identification and Data Capture)
SBU Libraries
- Bibliographies
- Scholarship
- Library Bulletin
- Library Connections
- Nauka/Interperiodica
Iraqi Digital Texts
How Class Works: 2008
Long Island: Digital Collections
To view the university's two George Washington letters and more Long Island documents, please visit the LibGuide: Long Island Collection: Digitized Documents and Books from Special Collections.
AMAR Collection
The Archive of Mesopotamian Archaeological Reports (AMAR) Collection is part of the Iraq Cultural Heritage Program (ICHP) Grant. The ICHP was established in 2008 through a grant from the US Embassy Baghdad. The Cultural Affairs Office at the Embassy oversees the project. International Relief and Development (IRD), a US-based non-governmental organization, implements the project for the Embassy.
The aim of the AMAR project is to digitize 500 archaeological site reports describing archaeological excavations both in Iraq and in the immediately surrounding areas (Turkey, Syria, Iran and the Gulf). It will include both out-of-copyright as well as in-copyright and in-print materials. This online collection is intended to provide basic sources of information to our colleagues in Iraq, and also other archaeologists working in the Middle East.
The project director, Elizabeth Stone, has directed archaeological excavations in Iraq, has been engaged in advanced training for Iraqi archaeologists and has attempted to document and stem the damage to Iraq's archaeological sites. Dr. Stone collaborated with the University Libraries at Stony Brook University to make the AMAR collection available online. Before developing this online collection, she contributed more than one hundred digitized volumes to the ETANA website.
The electronic files may only to be distributed from the AMAR website. Individuals, libraries, institutions, and others may download one complimentary copy for their own personal use. Links to the AMAR website are welcomed.
SBU Multimedia - Video and Audio Collections
SBU Governance
Arts and Sciences Senate
- Academic Judiciary Committee
- Academic Judiciary Review Committee
- Administrative Documents
- Committee on Academic Standing and Appeals
- Committee on Faculty Rights and Responsibilities
- Committee on Faculty Rights Responsibilities and Retirements
- Executive Committee
- Meeting Minutes
- Promotion and Tenure Committee
- Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
School of Medicine Faculty Senate
- Administrative Documents
- Meeting Minutes
- The Committee on Academic Standing
- The Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Tenure
- The Committee on Curriculum
- The Committee on Resource Allocation & Academic Planning
- The Committee on Student Admissions
- The Committee on Student Affairs
- The Executive Committee
- The Faculty Assistance Committee
University Senate
- Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
- Administrative Documents
- Administrative Review Committee
- Campus Environment Committee
- Computing and Communications
- Council On Faculty Rights and Responsibilities
- Executive Committee
- Graduate Council
- Library Promotion and Tenure Committee
- Library Services
- Research Committee
- Senate Meeting Minutes
- SPD Council
- Student Life Committee
- Undergraduate Council
- University Affairs Committee
About this Guide
LibGuide by Kristen J. Nyitray: Associate Librarian; Head of Special Collections and University Archives; and University Archivist at Stony Brook University Libraries.
Digital Project Participants
Bushra Butt
Karen D'Angelo
Margaret Handle
Elaine Hoffman
Uday Karki
Colleen Kenefick
Stephen Larese
Kristen J. Nyitray
F. Jason Torre
Lynn Toscano
Susan Werner
Long Island Historical Journal
Access HERE the thirty-two issues of the Long Island Historical Journal (1988-2008).
Government Documents
Map Collections
News
"Find it on DSpace": article about DSpace in SBU's Happenings online newsletter.
SBU Historic Documents
SBU Student Organizations
GSO
Graduate Student Organization
USG
Undergraduate Student Government




Loading...
