This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook University Libraries Stony Brook University Libraries Stony Brook University Health Sciences Library

Database Trials  

Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.stonybrook.edu/database-trials Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback Box

We would love to know what you think of the trial databases.  In your response, please indicate the name of the database and your comments.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Trial Databases

Throughout the year University Libraries offers trial access to a number of research databases and collections.  Access our trial databases and collections below.  When available, trial period is indicated in the description.  Feel free to use the 'rate this item' feature via the five stars next to each title link.  Your Feedback is appreciated!

Feedback: Use the Feedback box on the left, or email Library eResources, with feedback on any of the database trials (in the body of your email please note the database title).

  • Marquis Biographies Online
    Trial available through June 1, 2012.
    1985-present plus historical biographies from “Who Was Who in America” volumes 1607-1985. Full Text. Updated daily. Features over 1.4 million biographies of “leaders and achievers from around the world” in the areas of business, law, science, medicine, the arts, government and entertainment. Allows targeted searches by name, occupation, gender, education, geographic location, and subject headings.
  • Sabin Americana: 1500-1926  
    Rating
    Online collection of over 29,000 books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. Includes original accounts of discovery & exploration, pioneering & westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War, Native Americans, slavery & abolition, and religious history. Covering a span of 400 years in North, Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean. TRIAL RUNS THROUGH June 12, 2012.
 

Got Trials?

Faculty, Staff & Students

If you are a SBU faculty, staff or student and you would like to recommend a database or digital collection for a trial, contact your subject specialist or email Library eResources.

Vendors

If you are a vendor or publisher and you would like to offer a database or digital collection trial, please contact Nathan Baum, Associate Director for Collection Strategy and Management, 631.632.9959.  You may also contact the subject specialist(s) relevant to the database/ collection.

 

Ask A Librarian

 

If no one responds, please leave your email address so we can contact you as soon as possible. You can also call or email us. 

Copyright © 2012 Stony Brook University Libraries
Phone: 631.632.7100 | Email: Library Webmaster
Stony Brook University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip