This is the "Home" page of the "Chronobiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Stony Brook University Stony Brook Univesity Libraries

Chronobiology  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.stonybrook.edu/chronibiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chronobiology International Table of Contents Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Databases for finding Chronobiology Literature

  • Web of Science
    (Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
  • PubMed
    1950-present. Full-text and Citations to millions of articles in life sciences, with a concentration on biomedicine. Includes all of Medline, as well as additional resources.
  • Biological Abstracts
    1980-present. Citations and abstracts. Comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research, including traditional, experimental and interdisciplinary areas of biology. More than 5,000 international sources.
  • SciFinder
    1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database. Available only to Stony Brook faculty, students, and staff.
  • PsycINFO
    1887-present. Citations and abstracts to articles from over 2,000 journals, as well as books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related disciplines.
 

Helpful hints for searching

Use trunction when searching library databases for chronobiology literature. Truncate some common search terms as listed below:

chronobio*

oscillat*

bio* rhythm*

biolog* clock*

diurnal*

 

 

Copyright © 2014 Stony Brook University Libraries
Phone: 631.632.7100 | Email: Library Webmaster
Stony Brook University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip