HIS 441: Colonial Histories and Literary Representations

Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) collection contains four titles by Martí: Memorias del general José Antonio Páez; Versos sencillos; Versos de amor (inéditos); and Cartas a Néstor Ponce de León .

Digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Includes newspapers, official documents, ecological and economic data, maps, histories, travel accounts, literature, poetry, musical expressions and artifacts.

Online collection of scholarly reference books and general titles, pedagogical books, journals, newspapers, indexes, bibliographies, images, maps, and statistical information from the colonial period through the present.

Includes correspondence, photos, and mementos relating to the legacy of José Martí in Cuba. Almost all the correspondence is between María Mantilla de Romero and officials in Cuba. Much of the correspondence concerns the Centenario de Martí celebration in 1953. Dates of material range from 1875 to 1974, almost a full century. The bulk of the collection, however dates between 1953 and 1960. The correspondence is arranged chronologically. Particular items of interest include photocopies of letters to María Mantilla from José Martí.

Contains over 180,000 catalogue records for Irish manuscripts, and for articles in Irish periodicals. You can search across: All of the National Library's manuscripts catalogued up to the 1980s; Irish manuscripts held in other libraries and archives in Ireland and worldwide, listed between the 1940s and the 1970s; Articles, reviews and other content that appeared in over 150 Irish periodicals (download a full list of the journals) up to 1969.

Collection of European travel accounts of pre-modern Southeast. Over 350 online books and journal articles in English and French. Also includes some 10,000 images, drawings, photographs, prints and maps.