Endnote Web Toolbar
This is the "Home" page of the "Endnote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook University Libraries Stony Brook University Libraries Stony Brook University Health Sciences Library

Endnote  

Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.stonybrook.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Did you know you can...

Capture info from a website and automatically import into Endnote.  Click here for more.

 

 

 

Online Trainings

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Download EndNote

There are three versions of EndNote available.

Full Version

The full version of EndNote is available for download from the campus web server, softweb.

Web-based Version

A web version of EndNote is available but does have limited functionality.  Register at EndNote Online.

Mobile Version

The mobile version is available at EndNote Mobile.

 

Upcoming EndNote Workshops

ENDNOTE @ MELVILLE LIBRARY

Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote, a bibliographic management software program, this task just became much easier. In this workshop learn:

  • How to create an EndNote Library
  • How to download results from a literature search into EndNote
  • How to organize your EndNote Library
  • How to insert your references into a MS Word document
  • How to format your bibliography

Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Melville Library, 1st Floor, Classroom A
Instructor: Darren Chase
Software Version: EndNote X7
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff  

See the EndNote guide from SBU Libraries.

Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues on the West Campus, please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830. On the East Campus, contact Michael Huang @ 444-3794.

At 2:00 PM in the Melville Library. Advance registration required. Use link above to register. Space is limited.

 

END NOTE FOR MAC USERS

Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote for Mac, a bibliographic management software program, this task becomes much easier. In this workshop learn:

  • How to create an EndNote Library

  • How to download results from a literature search into EndNote

  • How to organize your EndNote Library

  • How to insert your references into a MS Word document

  • How to format your bibliography

Duration: 1. 5 Hours
Location: Melville Library, 4th floor, MAC SINC Site, W-4545
Instructor: Darren Chase
Software Version: EndNote X7
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff  

See the EndNote guide from SBU Libraries.

Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues on the West Campus, please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830. On the East Campus, contact Michael Huang @ 444-3794.

Dates TBD!

 

ENDNOTE @ THE HEALTH SCIENCES LIBRARY

Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote, a bibliographic management software program, this task just became much easier. In this workshop learn:

  • How to create an EndNote Library

  • How to download results from a literature search into EndNote

  • How to organize your EndNote Library

  • How to insert your references into a MS Word document

  • How to format your bibliography

Date:  Tuesday, October 22 @ 1 PM
Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Health Sciences Center, Health Sciences Library, Classroom 2
Instructor: Colleen Kenefick
Software Version: EndNote X7
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff 

See the EndNote guide from SBU Libraries.

Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues on the West Campus please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830, or on the East Campus, contact Michael Huang@ 444-3794.

 

Associate Librarian

Profile Image
Darren Chase, MLIS
Logo - Google TalkLogo - Skype
Contact Info
631.632.9830
on campus: 2-9830

Frank Melville, Jr Memorial Library, W-1515
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Send Email

Librarian

Profile Image
Michael Bailou Huang, MLS, MEd, MS, L.Ac.
Contact Info
Health Sciences Library
HST Level 3
(631) 444-3794
Send Email
 
Copyright © 2013 Stony Brook University Libraries
Phone: 631.632.7100 | Email: Library Webmaster
Stony Brook University
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip