CME 101: Library Research Guide

1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.

Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.

1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database.

Training materials for using SciFinder-n can be found here: https://www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

Corresponds to the current edition of the printed book. Coverage of all types of physical science data. Presents the major tables of numerical data in the form of interactive tables. Substances in these tables can be retrieved by searching on name, formula, or CAS Registry Number, and Structure.