(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
As of October 2015, Scopus no longer supports IE8 (Internet Explorer 8).
Updated daily, Scopus includes: • 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers 20,800 peer-reviewed journals (including 2,600 open access journals) 367 trade publications Over 400 book series • 6.4 million conference papers • “Articles-in-Press” from more than 3,850 journals and publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Springer, Wiley-Blackwell, Nature Publishing Group Scopus’ 54M records consist of: • 33 million records, including references, going back to 1996 (84% include abstracts) • 21 million pre-1996 records going back as far as 1823 • “Articles-in-Press” from more than 3,850 journals and publishers Scopus also cross-searches 25.2 million patents from five patent offices (US Patent & Trademark Office, European Patent Office, Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office).
1980-present. Citations and abstracts. Comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research, including traditional, experimental and interdisciplinary areas of biology. More than 5,000 international sources.
1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database. Available only to Stony Brook faculty, students, and staff.