Skip to main content
Stony Brook University Libraries
Research & Subject Guides
Bioinformatics, Genetics and Computational Biology
Search this Guide
Bioinformatics, Genetics and Computational Biology: Small Molecules
Databases and resources focused on molecular biology, genetics, genomes, and related biological data.
Substance information electronically submitted to PubChem by depositors.
Searchable database of unique, validated chemical structures (small molecules) Note that the PubChem compound records may link to more than one PubChem Substance record if different depositors supplied the same structure.
Chemical Entities of Biological Interest (ChEBI)
A database of molecular entities focused on ‘small’ chemical compounds. From EMBL-EBI
EMBL-EBI Chemical Biology Resources
An open data resource of binding, functional and ADMET bioactivity data.
A database for Metabolomics experiments and derived information including metabolite structure and biological activity data.
The Compound-centric BioActivity service reports the available biological screening results for a single or a set of chemical samples drawn from PubChem.
PubChem Power User Gateway (PUG
The PubChem Power User Gateway (PUG) provides access to PubChem services via a programmatic interface.
PubChem Standardization Service
Lets you see how PubChem would handle any structure you are considering submitting.
PubChem Structure Search
Search PubChem Compound by chemical structure or chemical structure pattern, including SMILES, SMARTS, InChI, Molecular Formula, or by uploading a supported structure file format.
PubChem Structure-Activity Analysis Service
Provides tools for identification of structure-activity relationships and the target selectivity and specificity of a compound.
Contains deposited bioactivity data and descriptions of bioactivity assays used to screen the chemical substances contained in the PubChem Substance database.
Similarity Searching >>
Jan 3, 2020 10:54 AM
Login to LibApps
- Health Sciences
• Request a Class
• Hours & Locations
• Ask a Librarian
• Special Collections
• Library Faculty & Staff
• Stony Brook Home
• Campus Maps
Comments or Suggestions?
-- | --
Except where otherwise noted, this work by
is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License