Use this link to go to the A to Z list of the library's databases. Once there, you can sort the databases by subject area (for example, economics, psychology, music, or biology) or by type (for example, news, mobile apps, or primary sources).
A Google tool that limits your search to scholarly, academic or peer-reviewed articles.
Note: Google Scholar does NOT search all our databases.
To find articles, you can use the "Everything" search in the grey search box on the library home page and then narrow down your results through the provided filters (including "Material Type: select "articles"). Or, you can search through any of our databases, which can help you target your search toward articles of a certain type or in a certain subject area. If you know, for example, that you are only interested in newspaper articles, then you might want to try a database called Nexis Uni. If you want to use a database that has full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in multiple subject areas, then you might want to try JSTOR or Academic Search Complete. If you know you are only interested in sources that are focused on topics related to education, then you might want to try searching in education-related databases such as Education Source or ERIC. You might want to try searching in multiple places to see what works best for your particular topic or task. You should also be aware that our many databases provide access not only to articles, but also to ebooks, streaming music and video, art images, statistics, primary sources, and more.
For help using specific databases, go to the "Database Help" tab, and for help with search strategies and source evaluation, go to the "Research Paper Help" guide.
Having trouble finding full-text access of an article? Try the strategies in this slideshow: Help me find full text access!
Library Administration: 631.632.7100
