Dental Medicine

Health disparities were examined for population characteristics that included race and ethnicity, sex, sexual orientation, age, disability, socioeconomic status, and geographic location.
The purpose is to raise awareness of differences among groups regarding selected health outcomes and health determinants and to prompt actions to reduce disparities.

A collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.

All of the available New York State health data is now searchable from this site.

Includes health statistics and rates searchable by New York State counties.

New York State health facts from the Kaiser Family Foundation.

Annual tables include population, live births, spontaneous fetal deaths, induced abortions, pregnancies, and mortality.

Provides national data and statistics by disease or topic.

An annual report on trends in health statistics from the National Center for Health Statistics.

Largest all-payer collection of hospital inpatient care statistical information in the United States.

Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

Provides annual information on the rate and number of work related injuries, illnesses, and fatal injuries.

The most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

Locate the latest topical reports, interactive graphs, and statistics for many common cancer types.

Collects data from surveys and vital records, then publishes and provides access to this information.

Career information about the dental profession from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Data from the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, 2005-2008.

Facts & Figures publications present the most current trends in cancer occurrence and survival.

Locate information on education, income, workforce, and fees for dental procedures.

Find statistics on educational institutions, applicants, enrollees, graduates, and faculty.

A sample of data from their annual survey of hospitals in the United States.

Member states report their statistics to respond to a key priority of the public health program.

World Health Organization theme pages provide data and analyses on global health priorities.

Essential health indicators to quantitatively characterize the health situation of 48 countries and territories in the Americas.

Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the United Nations system.

Provides comprehensive baseline information on the health of populations and on the outcomes associated with the investment in health systems.