Jump To:
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
Music
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Introduction to music research. Find Books, Scores, Recordings and Journals.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Introduction to music research. Find Books, Scores, Recordings and Journals.
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide includes information on how to find biological information. Biological sciences encompasses many fields of research including ecology, evolution, cell biology, microbiology, biochemistry, neurobiology and zoology to name a few fields.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide includes information on how to find biological information. Biological sciences encompasses many fields of research including ecology, evolution, cell biology, microbiology, biochemistry, neurobiology and zoology to name a few fields.
BME505
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resources available for biomedical engineering information including PubMed and Endnote.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resources available for biomedical engineering information including PubMed and Endnote.
CEA529 Music and the Brain
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Guide for finding information for CEA529 projects
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Guide for finding information for CEA529 projects
CFS322
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2011
Library resources guide for the course CFS322- The Infant and Young Child
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2011
Library resources guide for the course CFS322- The Infant and Young Child
CME320_Zaitsev
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide lists the resources discussed in the CME 320 library session.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide lists the resources discussed in the CME 320 library session.
Databases
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
Endnote
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
Impact Factors, Cited References, H-Index and Journal Abbreviations
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
Kings Park Independent Science Research
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Subject Guide for Kings Park Independent Research session.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Subject Guide for Kings Park Independent Research session.
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
Patent & Trademark Resources on the Web
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide directs you to free databases and other materials that explain and help with the patent and trademark search process
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide directs you to free databases and other materials that explain and help with the patent and trademark search process
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
Science & Engineering Library
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Hours, contact information and more for the Science and Engineering branch library.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Hours, contact information and more for the Science and Engineering branch library.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
WRT 102 Calvey
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Horbey
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research guide for Ann Horbey's WRT 102 class. Tips on finding articles, books and citing sources.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research guide for Ann Horbey's WRT 102 class. Tips on finding articles, books and citing sources.
Database Trials
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
Databases
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
Marine and Atmospheric Sciences Information Center (MASIC)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy Library
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Branch Library for mathematics, Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Branch Library for mathematics, Physics and Astronomy
Citations & Plagiarism
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide can help you learn how to properly format your bibliographies and papers in APA and MLA citation styles, and avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide can help you learn how to properly format your bibliographies and papers in APA and MLA citation styles, and avoid plagiarism.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for Computer Science.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for Computer Science.
Copyright Friendly Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Find images, sounds, music and other digital content to use in scholarly and creative work.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Find images, sounds, music and other digital content to use in scholarly and creative work.
Copyright, Fair Use & the Creative Commons
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide provides students, faculty and staff information and resources for copyright, fair use and the Creative Commons.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide provides students, faculty and staff information and resources for copyright, fair use and the Creative Commons.
Database Trials
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
Databases
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
Endnote
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
Environmental Art, Architecture & Design
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Resources and research tools for environmental & eco art, architecture, design and engineering
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Resources and research tools for environmental & eco art, architecture, design and engineering
Environmental History
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
History of human ecology and changes to the landscape and environment.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
History of human ecology and changes to the landscape and environment.
Environmental Humanities
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
EHM 310K, EHM 314, EHM 331, EHM 386: Beyond Eden, Civilizations in Collapse, Precolumbian Urbanism and the Maya. Course guide for Environmental Humanities.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
EHM 310K, EHM 314, EHM 331, EHM 386: Beyond Eden, Civilizations in Collapse, Precolumbian Urbanism and the Maya. Course guide for Environmental Humanities.
HIS 422 - Colloquium in Latin American History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for Professor Elizabeth Newman's class
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for Professor Elizabeth Newman's class
iPads
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Getting started, recommended apps, tips and best practices for library research and academic use.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Getting started, recommended apps, tips and best practices for library research and academic use.
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
New Books, DVDs and Other Resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
What's new? Check out our latest books, databases, eBooks, DVDs, CDs and more!
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
What's new? Check out our latest books, databases, eBooks, DVDs, CDs and more!
New Media, Gaming & Social Networking
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
resources and research tips for social networking, gaming, visual rhetoric, and new media
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
resources and research tips for social networking, gaming, visual rhetoric, and new media
Research and Subject Guides
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Research, subject and course guides, assistance and resources from University Libraries.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Research, subject and course guides, assistance and resources from University Libraries.
Social Networking
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
Sustainability & Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for environmental studies, sustainability and sustainable design.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news for environmental studies, sustainability and sustainable design.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
WRT 102 Calvey
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Duffy
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Library Resources, Research Tips for Professor MaryAnn Duffy's WRT 102 class
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Library Resources, Research Tips for Professor MaryAnn Duffy's WRT 102 class
Social Networking
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
Citations & Plagiarism
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide can help you learn how to properly format your bibliographies and papers in APA and MLA citation styles, and avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide can help you learn how to properly format your bibliographies and papers in APA and MLA citation styles, and avoid plagiarism.
First Year Students
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
Africana Studies
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide has been designed to help you find materials related to Africana Studies. Browse through the links to find articles, books, databases, and websites related to Africana Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide has been designed to help you find materials related to Africana Studies. Browse through the links to find articles, books, databases, and websites related to Africana Studies.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide has been designed to help you find materials related to anthropology. Browse through the links to find articles, books, databases, and websites related to anthropology.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide has been designed to help you find materials related to anthropology. Browse through the links to find articles, books, databases, and websites related to anthropology.
Copyright, Fair Use & the Creative Commons
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide provides students, faculty and staff information and resources for copyright, fair use and the Creative Commons.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide provides students, faculty and staff information and resources for copyright, fair use and the Creative Commons.
Stony Brook University Libraries' Interlibrary Loan Lending Policies
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Lending policies of Stony Brook University Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Lending policies of Stony Brook University Libraries
WRT 102 Calvey
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
Economics
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Economics databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Economics databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
Maps and Remote Sensing Imagery
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Contains resources helpful in geospatial research and instruction
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Contains resources helpful in geospatial research and instruction
New Books, DVDs and Other Resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
What's new? Check out our latest books, databases, eBooks, DVDs, CDs and more!
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
What's new? Check out our latest books, databases, eBooks, DVDs, CDs and more!
Database Trials
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
Databases
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
Environmental History
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
History of human ecology and changes to the landscape and environment.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
History of human ecology and changes to the landscape and environment.
First Year Students
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
HIS 412 - The Damned and the Beautiful: American Youth Culture in the 20th Century
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
Women's & Gender Studies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Women's & Gender Stuides databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Women's & Gender Stuides databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
BUS 115 - Introduction to Business
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the BUS 115 class at Stony Brook University find information for their assignments.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the BUS 115 class at Stony Brook University find information for their assignments.
BUS 295 - Business Honors Seminar II - Innovations
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for students in Margot Palermo's BUS 295 class.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for students in Margot Palermo's BUS 295 class.
Business
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Business databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Business databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
Economics
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Economics databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Economics databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
Elections 2012
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to using the library’s subscription databases (Stony Brook only) and the government’s new Content Management System (FDsys) to find and check helpful information for selecting the next leaders of our country.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to using the library’s subscription databases (Stony Brook only) and the government’s new Content Management System (FDsys) to find and check helpful information for selecting the next leaders of our country.
First Year Students
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
JRN 110 - News I: Basic News Reporting and Writing
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide covers resources for students in Zack Dowdy's JRN 110 course.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide covers resources for students in Zack Dowdy's JRN 110 course.
JRN 525 Health, Environment, Science and Technology Reporting
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resources to help do research in the fields of health, environment, science, and technology.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resources to help do research in the fields of health, environment, science, and technology.
Library Workshops
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A list of free workshops provided by the Stony Brook University Libraries. Our workshops are offered free-of-charge, and are available face-to-face and online. Topics covered include: basic and advanced research skills, citation, plagiarism, EndNote, etc.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A list of free workshops provided by the Stony Brook University Libraries. Our workshops are offered free-of-charge, and are available face-to-face and online. Topics covered include: basic and advanced research skills, citation, plagiarism, EndNote, etc.
Marketing
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to resources for students in marketing courses at the College of Business.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to resources for students in marketing courses at the College of Business.
MBA Students
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Business databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help MBA students with their research.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to Business databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help MBA students with their research.
Non-Traditional Students
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help non-traditional students improve their research skills.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help non-traditional students improve their research skills.
Q Course
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help students in the Q Course.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries to help students in the Q Course.
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
School of Professional Development
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the School of Professional Development with their research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the School of Professional Development with their research.
Social Networking
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
Women's & Gender Studies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Women's & Gender Stuides databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Women's & Gender Stuides databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries.
WRT 102 Brinkmeyer
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Emma Brinkmeyer's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Emma Brinkmeyer's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Calvey
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Davidson
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Cynthia Davidson's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Cynthia Davidson's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Horbey
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research guide for Ann Horbey's WRT 102 class. Tips on finding articles, books and citing sources.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research guide for Ann Horbey's WRT 102 class. Tips on finding articles, books and citing sources.
WRT 102 Kilian
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Lauren Kilian's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Lauren Kilian's WRT 102 class.
CEE 601 - Early Adolescent Development Pece
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Course guide for CEE 601, Dr. Peter A Pece
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Course guide for CEE 601, Dr. Peter A Pece
Elections 2012
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to using the library’s subscription databases (Stony Brook only) and the government’s new Content Management System (FDsys) to find and check helpful information for selecting the next leaders of our country.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
A guide to using the library’s subscription databases (Stony Brook only) and the government’s new Content Management System (FDsys) to find and check helpful information for selecting the next leaders of our country.
Government Documents & Information
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents & Information serves the university community and the general public. It is a depository library for Federal, State & Local government information.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents & Information serves the university community and the general public. It is a depository library for Federal, State & Local government information.
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide will supply students and faculty with resources within the physical library, in our proprietary databases and on the Internet
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide will supply students and faculty with resources within the physical library, in our proprietary databases and on the Internet
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
School of Professional Development
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the School of Professional Development with their research.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in the School of Professional Development with their research.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
WRT 102 Calvey
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Ryan Calvey's WRT 102 class.
WRT 102 Hannigan
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you find peer-reviewed articles for your research.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you find peer-reviewed articles for your research.
Endnote
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
Health Technology and Management
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Electronic and print resources for Health Technology and Management.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Electronic and print resources for Health Technology and Management.
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Guide to the current literature of occupational therapy
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Guide to the current literature of occupational therapy
ANP 405
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you define your topic, look for peer-reviewed articles on your topic, and learn how to cite them properly.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you define your topic, look for peer-reviewed articles on your topic, and learn how to cite them properly.
Impact Factors, Cited References, H-Index and Journal Abbreviations
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
Patent & Trademark Resources on the Web
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide directs you to free databases and other materials that explain and help with the patent and trademark search process
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide directs you to free databases and other materials that explain and help with the patent and trademark search process
WRT 102 Kuheylan
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Burcu Kuheylan's WRT 102 class.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to databases and other resources available from the Unversity Libraries that can help students in Burcu Kuheylan's WRT 102 class.
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
TA Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library resources & services for Teaching Assistants (TAs)
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print resources for clinical laboratory sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print resources for clinical laboratory sciences.
Dental Medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Electronic and print resources for dental medicine and related fields of oral and maxillofacial surgery.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Electronic and print resources for dental medicine and related fields of oral and maxillofacial surgery.
Evidence-Based Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Using the best current evidence for patient decision making.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Using the best current evidence for patient decision making.
Health Care Policy and Management
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print materials designed to be relevant for health care policy and management.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print materials designed to be relevant for health care policy and management.
Health Sciences Research and Publication
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Research and publication resources for the health sciences.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Research and publication resources for the health sciences.
Health Technology and Management
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Electronic and print resources for Health Technology and Management.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Electronic and print resources for Health Technology and Management.
Medical Education
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Research and publication resources for undergraduate, graduate, and continuing medical education.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Research and publication resources for undergraduate, graduate, and continuing medical education.
Medicine
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Electronic and print resources for all subject areas of medicine.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Electronic and print resources for all subject areas of medicine.
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
Physician Assistant
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print materials designed to be relevant for physician assistants.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Electronic and print materials designed to be relevant for physician assistants.
Preservation Department
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Home site for the Stony Brook University Libraries Preservation Department, our mission, our roles, our services offered, etc.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Home site for the Stony Brook University Libraries Preservation Department, our mission, our roles, our services offered, etc.
Research Tutorials and Handouts
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A collection of tutorials, handouts and guides covering citation, searching, specific databases, and more.
Social Networking
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
University Libraries Web 2.0. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and more.
Digital Collections
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Digital Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Digital Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries
Dissertations and Theses at Stony Brook University
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
Long Island Collection: Digitized Documents and Books
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
Special Collections and University Archives: News and Events
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.
Stony Brook University History
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Information and Resources about the History of Stony Brook University
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Information and Resources about the History of Stony Brook University
Undergraduate and Graduate Class Bulletin Archive
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Course descriptions, degree requirements, policies, and academic programs.
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Course descriptions, degree requirements, policies, and academic programs.
Marine and Atmospheric Sciences Information Center (MASIC)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Covers marine sciences, atmospheric sciences, geospatial services tracking coastal habitats and threats
Music Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The Stony Brook University Music Library information, hours, contact & resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The Stony Brook University Music Library information, hours, contact & resources.
Dissertations and Theses at Stony Brook University
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
Long Island Collection: Digitized Documents and Books
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
Special Collections and University Archives: News and Events
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.



