Skip to main content
Stony Brook University Stony Brook University Libraries

WST398 Gender, Race, Nation and Borders: Immigration through a feminist lens: Home

Guide developed in support of WST398 which explores issues of gender, race, ethnicity, and sexuality as they relate to immigration.

Research Starter

Search & Discover

 

Searches research databases, eJournals and our catalogs | HELP

Related guides

Loading

Getting started

In order to use the databases available at Stony Brook University Libraries while off campus, you must access the databases through the Libraries' homepage or one of the guides.  Log in using your NetID and password.

You can use the search box on the Libraries' main page to search our catalogs and many of our databases at one time.  You can also search a specific database or eJournal/eBook.

Use this guide or other subject or class guides for information on suitable resources, search tips and ways to find help.

If you need to access your library account (to renew material or pay fines), use the My Library Account link in the top right corner of the Stony Brook University Libraries' homepage.

About the Libraries

Our collection includes over 2 million books, over 70,000 e-journals; nearly 400 databases, and another 2 million titles in microforms.

Circulation Policy: 50 books for undergraduates; one-month borrowing period.  Also, 3 DVDs, with a one-week borrowing period.

Renewals: 3 times if no one is waiting for the material. Can be done online. See Renewing Online for more information.

Fines: $0.25/day, $85/book – Card is blocked at $5.

Recalls/Holds can be done online via STARS.

Photocopies: $.10 a page. You can put money on your student ID for copy machines. The Photocopy Center is on the 3rd Floor of Melville, near Circulation.

The entrance to the Main Stacks (Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences collections) is on the 3rd Floor.

The Central Reading Room (Main Reference Desk), Science & Engineering Library (North Reading Room) and Music Library are on the on 1st floor of Melville Library.  There are several Branch Libraries on campus as well.

The Health Sciences Library is separate library system located on the East Campus. You have access to their collection, both in print and online.

Subject Guide

Jennifer DeVito
Contact:
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
S-3417
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
631.632.9731
Website / Blog Page