Skip to main content


Stony Brook University

COLLECTIONS: SBU Southampton Library Collection: Health Sciences Collection

Learn more about the diverse collection of Stony Brook University Libraries' Southampton Branch. [ #SBULibraries #SBU ]

Browse our Health Science Collection

Developing Person Through Life Span

Cognitive Informatics for Biomedicine

Handbook of Research on Computational Intelligence Applications in Bioinformatics

Physical Rehabilitation of the Injured Athlete

Protein Bioinformatics

Application of Clinical Bioinformatics

Clinical Genomics

Bioinformatics and Computational Biology in Drug Discovery and Development

Pharmacology for Rehabilitation Professionals

Porth's Pathophysiology

Introduction to Research

Foundations of Clinical Research

Ethical Health Informatics

Health Information Systems

The History of Medical Informatics in the United States

Principles of Biomedical Informatics

Informatics for Health Professionals

Methods in Biomedical Informatics

Translational Biomedical Informatics

Guide to Health Informatics

Jonas and Kovner's Health Care Delivery in the United States

Culture in Clinical Care

Handbook of Occupational Health and Wellness

Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research

Studying a Study and Testing a Test

Documentation Manual for Writing SOAP Notes in Occupational Therapy

Documentation Manual for Occupational Therapy

Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: a Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice, 3E

Ergonomics for Rehabilitation Professionals

Greenman's Principles of Manual Medicine

Fundamentals of the Physical Therapy Examination

Musculoskeletal Interventions

Therapeutic Exercise

Occupational Therapy Assessments for Older Adults

Leading and Managing Occupational Therapy Services

Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction

Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction

Occupational Therapy Interventions

Occupational Therapy for People Experiencing Illness, Injury or Impairment

Pedretti's Occupational Therapy

Occupation-Based Activity Analysis

Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy

Introduction to Orthotics

Gait Analysis

Statistics in Kinesiology

Daniels and Worthingham's Muscle Testing

Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Fundamentals of Musculoskeletal Imaging

Manual Physical Therapy of the Spine

Netter's Concise Neuroanatomy Updated Edition

Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy

Sensory Integration

Neuroscience

Occupational Therapy and Neurological Conditions

Wall and Melzack's Textbook of Pain

Bruce and Borg's Psychosocial Frames of Reference

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5

Wound Healing Biomaterials - Volume 1

Cases in Pediatric Occupational Therapy

Strategies for Collaborating with Children

Wound Healing Biomaterials - Volume 2

How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper

Occupational Therapy Student to Clinician

Health Informatics Sixth Edition Supplement

Grant's Atlas of Anatomy

Human Physiology

Related Research Guides

Health Science Collection Policy

Please note that the Southampton Health Science Collection is on reserve for use in the library only. Study rooms are available. Please see the front desk for more information.

Desktop Skeleton

Ask about our desktop skeleton, Jon Bone Jovi. Available for 2-hour in-library check out.