Skip to main content
Stony Brook University Stony Brook University Libraries

CEA 529: Music and the Brain: Home

Guide for finding information for CEA529 projects

Finding Full-text

Links to Full-text articles appear in many databases.

Tips:  When you are in a database, click on the following links when availble:

  • Find Full-text
  • Article Linker
  • HSL Full-text
  • PDF

There are three possibilities when locating full-text articles:

  1.   The library has access online
  2. The library owns the print copy
    1. For print journals, use SBUFind to locate the print journal.
  3. The library does not own
    1. Request the article via Interlibrary Loan

Citing Your Sources

Citing your Sources

1.        EbscoHost databases have a link that formats citations in APA, MLA, etc.

a.       Click on the title of the article you are interested in citing.

b.      Click on the Cite icon on right hand side bar. 

c.       Copy the citation in the appropriate citation style.

Finding Articles

Find Articles using Library Databases

  1. Go to the Library Databases list
  2. Select one of the databases listed at the end of this section or follow the directions below to use Ebsco Host.
    1.   Ebsco Host link allows you to search multiple databases at one time.
    2.   Click on Ebsco Host.
    3.   Click on box next to the following databases to perform multidatabase search.
      1. Academic Search Complete
      2. Education Research Complete
      3. ERIC
      4. MEDLINE with Full-text
      5. Music Index
      6. Psychology and Behavioral Collections
      7. PsycInfo
      8. RILM
    4. Click Continue at the bottom of the EbscoHost page.
    5. Enter search terms in search box.

Subject Guide

Clara Tran
Contact:
Frank Melville Jr. Library C2620
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1331

ORCID: http://orcid.org/0000-0001-9464-3709